Behind the Scenes at 2015 YMAs

See the moments when 2015 Youth Media Award-winning authors learn the news

February 2, 2015

The Caldecott committee notifies Dan Santat of his 2015 award.

Watch as Kwame Alexander (Newbery Medal—The Crossover), Dan Santat (Caldecott Medal—The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend), Jacqueline Woodson (Coretta Scott King Award—Author—Brown Girl Dreaming), and Christopher Myers (Coretta Scott King Award—Illustrator—Firebird) learn that their work has been selected for recognition in the 2015 Youth Media Awards.


Ayaan Hirsi Ali reads from her forthcoming book "Heretic"

Ayaan Hirsi Ali reads from her book “Infidel”

Bestseller recounts author's Muslim childhood

Ayaan Hirsi Ali and Donna Seaman

Creating a Dialogue

Controversial author says libraries inspired her to question authority